Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

Must sleep - and baby hedgehogs - 2007-05-20

I'm grateful for: wonderful friends; faith in Hashem; a life which seems just busy enough some days, (although too terribly busy on others).

I'd like to write a lot, but I *really* have to try and get some sleep tonight. Tomorrow John is going in to work and I have appointments for acupuncture and reflexology and it is the last day before Havva and Zechy leave. Just too much going on.

My friend June and her mother, who live in Scotland, were/are planning to come down and visit arriving the coming Friday. I wrote to her today regarding the Kassams. I feel safe and comfortable where I am, but it would be a mean trick to not warn her what she is coming into. I hope she won't cancel the visit or change her plans not to visit us, but that is up to her and her mother. *Sigh*

I got the sweetest email from an old, old friend Snu (short for Snunit), who wrote in the subject line "I love ya!" and then in the body, "just wanted to tell you that." I have some wonderful friends - and I'm glad they remind me of that now and again when I need it.

Not much else to day, really. One Kassam fell quite close - it landed in the cemetery of the next moshav. Worth a bad joke or two.

We spent part of the day alphabetizing and going through the trade paperbacks in the salon. We picked out quite a few that can be packed away for a year or more, and now there is much more room in the salon. It doesn't look better yet - we have to do a bit more to finish the job. But it really is good.

My goal was to have the salon looking better than half bad (as in 'not half bad') by the time June and her mother showed up. I'll keep the same deadline, Friday, although there might not be anyone to be cleaning for.

Simcha made a chocolate fudge cake for shabbos that really came out well. Needed to be a tiny bit more moist, but baking in a toaster oven and here in the desert it was a great job.

I don't think I mentioned the hedgehogs that John brought in to the house yesterday. He found a couple of baby hedgehogs while working on cleaning up the back yard and brought them in for me to see. I took several photographs and John put them back outside in a safe place - then found the mother. So he put her near her babies, made sure they had plenty of shade, and they settled down for the rest of the day's nap.

The photos will show up on my fotolog someday for sure.

Must get some sleep. Good night.

I'm listening to the dog's silly sleep noises.

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06