Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

Think goats - 2007-05-27

I'm grateful for: a place that I love; sleep; a quiet shabbos.

I actually had a long-ish talk with Neil on the phone today. Thank my sister. Thanks to my sister. Who, not content with not showing up at the airport last Tuesday, also didn't drive them up to Vermont yesterday - and now is apparently planning on driving them up after not sleeping for two days. !!!!!ARGH!!!!!

It's my own fault. I know she is not reliable. I act as if she is not reliable. I choose not to rely on her for things. And then - she goes and starts acting reliable. And somehow I just forget it all - like *this time* it's going to be different. *Sigh* Hashem help me.

Hashem help my kids. I know that He will. I know that they will be okay, according to His will. I need to keep reminding myself that we don't rely on Diana we rely on Him. And please Gd remember next time to ask Mark to pick the kids up from the airport. Or Chris or, heck, just about anyone else besides my sister. !!!!ARGH!!!! Can I Please remember it this time, and stick with it?

So, Neil and I had a long talk. And it was good, mostly. We got off the phone in a friendly fashion, and hopefully will be able to talk again.

It was a quiet day. I got a good amount of sleep - not enough to catch up, I doubt that is possible. I rested and read and fed the birds and frolicked with the goats. They love to frolick - read: jump on people and try to eat their hair and clothes and fingers and ...

Telephone meeting happened, and, well, there's more to my anger/irritation at my sister but I don't care to go into it. It'll just make me madder.

Think about goats. Think about chickens. Think about goats and chickens under the fruit trees and cedars we hope to plant one day. John and I talked about that with the kids today - our hopes and plans for the land and what sort of farm and all. Hashem willing and we can get a mortgages, and we can afford a mortgage, and our landlord will sell to us at a price the bank will accept and the moshav debt doesn't come due until we can put together enough credit to be able to pay it in a pinch... *sigh*

Fortunately that is not today's problem. I do love this place though. And will love it even more with a grove of cedars and fruit trees in back.

Must get some sleep, now.

I'm listening to Jenny Lewis with the Watson Twins: Big Guns

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06