Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

Morning - 2007-05-31

I'm grateful for: helicopters overhead; geraniums in the ground; goats out of the shed.

MK Lieberman (not the Lieberman in the U.S.) is calling for a completely separation from Gaza. Close all crossings, allow no visitors from Gaza into Israel, stop providing electricity, water, gas. I can't help but feel he is right. They are a hostile entity, not part of Israel, and we do not owe them anything (except some tax monies collected on their behalf). He is also calling for us bombing their cities in response to the bombs falling on our cities. So there's a good idea that will never catch on. I don't mean bombing their cities. I mean that his other ideas will not be considered because he advocated bombing their cities.

Not that they would have been, anyway. There are many things Israel could do that would definitely make a difference. And we don't do any of them.

Which is not why I started this entry, it's just what was uppermost in my thoughts when the window opened.

Yesterday the washing machine was finally fixed. We planted geraniums, got a piece of artwork up on the wall, got a fan installed in my room, phoned the post mistress in Sheffield, cleaned out Balta's ears, just generally got a lot of things done, some of which had been waiting for way too long.

I really like the feeling I get when things get done, and it's actual progress. Although I kind of hate the concept of progress. It seems to imply that there is a goal, or at least a direction, that would be better. My life has had nothing of direction (that I can see) and seems to be better for it. So forget progress. But there is that microscopically smaller amount of clutter. Which feels good.

I'd best get started on my day. The laundry awaits. ;-)

I'm listening to my fan, still.

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06