Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

Busy - 2007-06-18

I'm grateful for: a wonderful trip to the sea; being more okay with what I can and can't do; hot tea and vitamin C.

Mind bogglingly busy, and running around even though I have a cold and feel sicker than sick. I'm living on hot tea even though it is 479 degrees here.

Sunday morning we went to the beach, which was terrific even though I hadn't slept the night before and really didn't want to go. The water was warm, the waves were good (high enough to be fun, not so high as to be too scary/dangerous). Eliyahu had a terrific time playing in the sand and I even got to just sit and read a bit while we were there. That last is a true miracle.

After the beach, though, I was pretty nigh-unto dead. We got home and I collapsed and tried to rest, figuring without the children, the animals, and Zechy phoning from the U.S. three times I think. I had to go back out to Be'er Sheva for reflexology and afterwards I felt so awful it was all I could do not to moan all the way home. She keeps the room so cold I left with a chill - just what I need with the summer cold from hell.

I was so sick John stayed home from work today, even though I would have preferred he go if it was at all possible. He made tea, I slept some more, until almost 1pm. It did actually make me feel a little better. We got loads and loads of laundry done. John hung out the clothes on the line which I otherwise wouldn't have been able to do, and we've almost caught up with two more loads of basic cottons (towels, sheets and jeans) to do tomorrow or Wednesday.

John read aloud from Small Gods, which we all liked, the kids and I watched You, Me and Dupree, which Simcha and I liked and Eliyahu didn't (not a big surprize).

What else? John found out we can get the giant hay bales for about 100 shekel a bale if we buy five of them. That's way more expensive than a proper fence, but a whole lot nicer looking and all that to my mind. We'll have to see what ends up happening with that. Right now I'm trying not to freak out because the money is almost gone and we have nothing to show for it - not even the new refrigerator which has theoretically finally shown up in Be'er Sheva.

Tomorrow morning we have to leave early for the shuk. Then we have some bills to pay, and hopefully time to look at the refrigerator before we drive off to Jerusalem. There we go to the zoo and drop Simcha and Eliyahu off there, try to leave before being sucked into too much conversation in order to try and find where Neil's beit din is being held and get there before 2pm. Everything afterwards is dependent on what happens at the beit din, and how long it takes. Hashem willing it shouldn't take more than an hour or two. Otherwise we'll end up with kids stuck at the zoo and the other homeschoolers leaving.

I talked to John about giving Neil 800 shekel for a present on his conversion, but now I'm having second thoughts about it myself. I guess that is something else we will have to see about. I'm glad Hashem is in charge of all of this - my little brain can't handle it at all.

I'd better try and get some sleep if possible. John is bringing me breakfast theoretically in seven hours. Fortunately I can (and do) sleep in the car.

I am listening to Infected Mushrooms: Psycho (finding out I can like Trance music, too - I hadn't known that before).

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06