Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

Sleeplessness as M.S. symptom? - 2007-06-23

I'm grateful for: a bit more acceptance; a quiet night; my own room.

It's not like it's news particularly, but I've been figuring out, or accepting on a deeper level, or something like that, that it is just going to take me longer to get things done than other people - or than other people would like. Or than I would like.

So for a couple of days, I've been more accepting of what I get done, feeling less urgency, and less of a need to push myself. How much having pictures up in the salon and the new refrigerator have to do with that, I don't know.

I do like the new refrigerator. It takes up more space than the old one, and holds less. Bad design, or something. But it should use about a quarter of the electricity, and keep the food better. Not to mention no ants! That is not to be sneezed at.

I can't remember that I did much today. I didn't fall asleep until after 3am, and woke around 8am, so I got at best five hours sleep. About the same the night before. I really want to sleep more, I do. I don't know if it's the heat or some stress I am not aware of, or what? Maybe it's part of the M.S. that nobody has yet documented. I kind of wish I had a large circle of readers with M.S. I could ask about this. 'Cause I've found a couple of things that was which are not described as M.S. symptoms ("Pain is not an M.S. symptom"), but which show up among enough of us that there probably is some connection.

I am going to try and sleep more tonight. Not off to the greatest start, with me typing this at 1:30am now. On the other hand, I'm a lot closer to actually falling asleep than I was at this time last night.

So many things to type about, but I'm not. Instead I'm going to try lying down.

I'm listening to Rob Stillman: The Dance 1

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06