Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

Late - 2007-07-08

I'm grateful for: more space in my room; time spent outside with critters, neighbours, kids; the cat Willow who is cuddling up to me despite the 600 degree heat (I exaggerate, but only slightly).

It's after 2:30am so just a very very short note. I finished Tractors in Ukranian (short title) and it was really terrific. NOT a laugh riot, at least for me, so that was some misleading commentary (on the book), but well worth the time. I passed it on to John, and look forward to sharing it with the older kids when they get home.

I got fed up with some of the books in my 'to read' pile, just couldn't be bothered (non-fiction, social commentary, not 'fun' reads) and now I am short of books to read. How does that happen? I'm in the middle of a FoxTrot book. Either it's gotten less funny or I am an old sourpuss. Probably a combination of the two.

John and I have had a bit of commotion. I don't really want to talk about it. He is a real shit. And what is different from the last time or whenever is that he admits it. But that doesn't lead to his doing anything different. So what's the point? One upside, I put my foot down and he got the last of his stuff out of my room. So now I have space to try and cut down on the huge amount of clutter that is making my life somewhat impossible here. I don't deal well with clutter (I should never have had kids and/or moved to Israel).

Enough for now. I really want to try and get some sleep. I slept until after 2pm today. Good for me for sleep, but sucks to live like that.

I'm listening to Sean Paul: The Trinity

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06