Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

Tired, and I've got no words. - 2007-07-28

I've had good, busy days, but I haven't much to say about them. Havva being back home is good. She seems less stressed generally, so she's not adding too much stress to the household - a nice change from when she left.

Today was hellishly hot again. The weather reports say that this is an extraordinary heat wave. I can believe it. Even for southern Israel.

I'm trying to just do the right thing, and trying not to stress about what I am not managing to do. It seems to be working.

One thing that is making a difference in my life. I've stopped drinking iced drinks with my food. I don't actually know if that is what is making a difference, but I'd had the idea that really cold drinks shut down digestion and with my problems that wasn't a good idea. And I am doing better with the whole process so far. It's only a couple of days so I'm not holding my breath yet or anything.

We went shopping today in Netivot, and had a lot of fun. Despite the heat. I got to go to two new (to me) stores, a candy shop and a place that sells dried fruit and nuts and grain/seeds in bulk. I bought a whole bunch of cracked corn for the chickens and rolled oats and something else as well. I can't remember what. The candy shop had chocolate covered raisins, which is Havva's favourite treat, so we bought a bunch of those and some other little bits as well.

Yesterday was preparing to go to the wedding, picking someone up for the wedding, then the wedding, then driving back home, getting home at just about midnight. The wedding was a lot of fun. Really, really fun. The driving was long. I talked to Malki on the trip home for over an hour. It was a really great time, too.

I'm falling asleep here, so I'd better stop.

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06