Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

Still sick - 2008-05-20

I'm grateful for: a pretty good life; good friends and family; modern medicine.

I keep talking about how tired I am... the last few it's just been too much. I shut down, I've been doing nothing more than I can do, so, I haven't been doing much of anything. Today for instance, I moved from my bed to the sofa in the salon. I did the same thing - play on the computer, read email, answer the phone (not so much today, thank goodness!) as I've been doing. Sometime after dark, I moved into the family room. I didn't feed the birds, I didn't exercise. I did manage to clean up a bit of the kids' computer - so named 'cause its not one I claim for myself although it was my first mac and much loved. What really killed it for me is that it only had one usb port. Anyway, it hasn't been running so well, with browser windows closing unexpectedly and all that sort of thing, so I got rid of a bunch of junk on it, checked for software updates, and generally got it working it's best. It's still a wonderful machine.

And that was my day. The kids cleaned and cooked and read and practiced and learned, and I tried not to feel sorry for myself. *sigh* Actually doing better at that then maybe I have a right to. I don't know. It's hard to not look at my life through the eyes of the able-bodied and feel like I'm lacking. I AM lacking. My body just won't do those things.

When I can avoid those kinds of comparisons, I'm actually pretty okay.

Anyway, that's enough. I'm not feeling very communicative, so I won't.

I'm listening to some cats caterwauling outside, in the neighbour's yard, I think.

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06