Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

I don't wanna talk about it - 2008-05-27

I don't really want to write anything. *Sigh* So many times I find myself doing things I think I'd rather not. Usually it all works out and is good, but I don't care about that right now. I don't want to communicate with anyone, not by writing, not by talking, just not.

Yet, here I am.

*sigh*

Tomorrow I have to get up at an awful hour to leave the house early to drive for hours and hours to go to the bank branch where we opened our first bank account in Israel. Our 'framework' is about to expire, and we have to sign more papers. While there, I'm going to ask for a credit card, and sign a new signature card. My hebrew signature has changed since I first learned to sign one. Not a surprize, that.

Anyway, if it all goes as I expect, we'll be in the car close to eight hours, and in Karmiel at the bank for twenty minutes. I expect we'll drive around Karmiel for a bit, just so it doesn't feel like we drove all that way for just for twenty minutes at the bank (which is what it is), and then give up and go home.

D2's new boyfriend's parents live in Karmiel, but it would be inappropriate for us to try and see them at this stage - it would be to push the kids into having to see themselves as having a serious relationship or something like that. I don't have the words, but I do understand. Still, it seems a shame, when at some point we WILL have to get to know them I expect.

I've been avoiding talking to people on the phone, and not visiting. I don't know why, but I really think this is good for me. Not - I don't know why I'm avoiding people, but - I don't know why I think it's good for me.

In any event, I seem to have fulfilled whatever need it was that I write here, so I'm going to try to go to sleep.

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06