Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

Dec. 1 - 2008-12-01

I'm grateful for: household being a little bit on the mend; discovering that cocoa is actually a better cough suppressant than codeine; a new month, almost gotta be better than the last. Oh, also grateful for living someplace I am not bombarded with Xmas. Sorry to people who like it, and I don't mind reading about it here or anything like that, but I am *SO VERY* grateful every time I go to town and I DON'T have to fight through holiday crowds.

***

Because I know this is not what is being reported abroad:

Mumbai dr.s who examined the bodies of the terrorist's victims reported that they had been tortured before they were killed. The Israeli victims were clearly tortured more, and more badly than others.

The single living terrorist they have in custody says that they were told to target foreigners, particularly Israelis.

Israel National News

I know that the NY Times has been claiming that Israelis were not particularly targeted. They have written that the attack on the Chabad House ('Jewish Community Center') is merely accidental, not intentional. I know that there have been other reports claiming that the terrorists were not out to kill Americans and Britons.

I can't find the link the other article, in which an Italian man was stopped by the terrorists in the hotel, asked for his passport and nationality, and, on learning he was from Italy, was let go and wished a good day. I'm not kidding.

No ranting, merely to set the record straight. I have no idea why the NY Times (and other papers, that's the one with the rep particularly) want people to believe that the international terrorist movements don't want to target Americans and other Anglos, and Jews and Israelis particularly - I don't see how hiding one's head in the sand is helpful here. These are Bad people doing Bad things, and you can't blame this one on the IDF, or the 'poor Palestinians.' So, what's the deal?

An informed populace is a prepared populace. Don't settle for mis-information.

But anyway...

Like I said, no ranting.

***

Yesterday was exciting with a trip to the E.R. with S2, who was complaining that he couldn't feel his hands and couldn't breathe. Very scary. We made it there, me practically in tears demanding that he be seen by a dr. NOW! Turns out he was having a panic attack, brought on by nerve pain - inflammation around the (possibly) broken ribs affecting the nerves which affects everything else. The X-rays at the hospital didn't confirm or deny the hairline fracture the dr. said he probably has, so the jury is still out on that.

The result is that S2 now has a prescription for the most powerful anti-inflamatory we can get - don't take two it'll bite your head off - and is feeling much better this morning. Whew!

I'm actually doing a little better too. Still sick, but now it feels more like a normal flu virus kind of sick. I actually slept lying down for two or three hours last night. I don't believe I will actually ever be better, that is too much to ask, but I am well enough to go to the dentist and get my broken tooth taken care of. Isn't that inspiring? Just what I wanted to get better for.

I have to get the tooth seen, because I can't really eat with it the way it is. And tomorrow we have to take S1's puppy to the vet, she's been having diarrhea and it's not getting better. Also, she's never been examined, so it's gotta happen. At least she has her rabies shot and is licensed. :-)

D3 had to cancel her riding lesson for the fourth week in a row. It is really unhappy, but at least this should be the last one like this. We hope. S3 is still going for a lesson, very happy for him.

All kinds of heck are breaking loose around here today. Phone calls from people we haven't heard from in a while, weird in-law stuff. The kids have gotten all fired up about building a potato gun, so we have to find the 'ingredients' list to get supplies. Home-schooling for the national defense, yeah! I'm just kidding, in case you don't know me well enough to get that. :-)

Anyway, enough for me. Must go to the dentist. Ugh.

I'm listening to Progheadz: Innovator. More trance, yeaaa!

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06