Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

I'm off - 2008-12-15

I'm grateful for: antihistamines that work; fun with music and vid; new books (two by Maeve Binchy and an old Spider Robinson collection).

I'm off to the hospital again today. Whee, fun. Today is the VEP, the visual evoked potentials. If we get that done in a timely fashion (ha, ha), I'll have time to come home for a bit before going to see the dr. in Netivot (I didn't make it in to see the nice Russian lady dr. last night). S1 has to go to b'tuach leumi, which is also in Netivot in the same building as my regular dr. And after that I have committed myself to driving the two youngest, D3 and S3, to their riding lessons. D3 hasn't made it to riding lessons in over a month, so it's going to be rather hard on her I expect. S3 didn't make it last week, but is still doing really basic stuff anyway. If you could see his grin when he gets off the horse! He may not be growing up on a farm, but he's got the genes all right.

I'm having a terribly hard time writing anything this morning, you can't see the interruptions, as people are sticking their heads in and interrupting me at every few words typed. And I type pretty quickly (used to be a typist - 110wpm, for people old enough to know what that means). Of course I don't type as quickly as I used to, and I am constantly backspacing for corrections (love that M.S.), but still. Pretty quickly. So they are also being pretty quick.

On the up-side, I have three dogs laying about my room, all being quite comfortable with me and each other. I do love my dogs, although they drive me crazy and we really don't have room for them all in this tiny house.

In disturbing news, an Israeli citizen was arrested for waving an Israeli flag in an arab village that is in Israel. Is it possible anyone on the left *gets* how disturbing this is?

In weird news, the Israeli gub'ment seems not to have any issues with the 'cease fire' (about 100 rockets a week from Gaza) coming to an end, but arab countries are anxious to see it continue.

And I have to get going so they can abrade my skin, attach wires to me, and see if my sensory system is actually carrying messages around my body - or rather, its visual so from my eyes to the brain? Whatever. Next week - visual field test. The fun never ends. Oh, and an ultrasound. Yum.

I'm listening to roosters crowing and early morning motors on the moshav.

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06