Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

Civics quiz - 2009-01-08

I'm grateful for: a good education; getting to skew their curve; my children getting at least as good an education as I did, without the pain and suffering.

I just had to add this, and no, I'm not asleep yet. Going on 5am. *sigh*

This is a link to an article about a civics quiz, which most Americans apparently fail. I'd be curious to see how we all do, at least the Americans here. Americans Flunk Basic Civics - But boy, do we know our American Idol.

Includes a link to the quiz at the bottem of the article,
I got 90.91%, I got three wrong, and in all three cases I had an inkling, so I wasn't completely clueless.

It was fun, and also I'm glad to know that I actually do know (remember) as much as I thought I did. Anyway, my son, S2 sent it to me and I just had to share it with somebody. ;-)

Good night for real this time.

I'm listening to roosters crowing outside.

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06