Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

Too late, quick, not a bad day at all - 2009-01-24

I'm grateful for: D2 coming home for the weekend; making progress in reading w/S3, and in reading Hebrew w/S2; B@rton's fruit slices.

A quick add - it's after 4am. I am not caught up on my buddies diaries, but I am reading them. Also answering email, doing some small bits of business, and generally *not* going to sleep. I want to change that now.

I went to see the new health-care person - Roni is his name. He did stuff, talked to us about the new president (what did we think, would he be good for Israel?), about how China is about to implode or explode or both at once, about living in kibbutzim and how it is different from any other sort of living. A true idealist by the way, in addition to running a school for Chinese medicine.

TH drove, and we picked up D2 from her last class and brought her home with us. That is nice. Then I didn't get any rest all evening, which is part of why I'm still awake. Nerves jangling. I need quiet time *before* I go to bed if I'm going to sleep.

What else? I dunno. Talked to my Canadian friend today, that was nice. Talked with a friend from Karnei Shomron where I used to live, that was a very nice conversation also. Forgot entirely to phone D1 or RS or my friend MJ in the states, although I'd planned on trying to get hold of at least two and hopefully all three of them. *sigh* Maybe next week.

I went to a new-to-me shuk in Tel Aviv, which was fun. I bought myself a package of socks, and a fruit shake and a large hunk of sugar cane. It was fun, even if I had to take a pass on the ficus and the miniature orange tree I was really lusting after. And the cabbage rose. Is that what they are called? I think so. A simply beautiful white one that I can't bring home because it will just die. I can't take care of things reliably, and no one else will.

I am going to try to sleep now. A good day to all.

I'm not listening to anything.

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06