Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

Exhausted and typing one-handed - 2009-03-21

Back one for a rant, or skip it if you prefer. I have continued to be too busy for life. No word on when I might see me desktop computer back. Still fumbling with this one with the bad keyboard. And trying to type with a kitten sleeping on my belly isn't making this any easier.

She is thriving and adorable by the way.

I can't even remember what I've been doing. I had company. I went shopping and to the acupuncturist. I haven't been sleeping - new born kitten is like a newborn baby in that way.

She as a name - Kitty. She is named for a whirlwind in an SF short story.

I'm too tired to type or think straight. And ranting takes it out of me. Actually, it's not the ranting, it's the emotion - if I had the thoughts and feelings and didn't rant about them I'd end up just a shaky.

The rant - I tried to keep it impersonal, but it was inspired by something a particular person wrote, so how can it help but seem to be intended personally. All I can say is, while one remark may have provoked it, it is the result of many, too many, similar things said by too many like-minded people.

And too little sleep.

Kitty fell off of my lap and on to my left arm so I'm done

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06