Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

Feeling better? - 2009-06-04

I'm grateful for: small critters; having the bed mostly to myself (Chamudah is here); learning, still, to be at peace with what I have, and am, and can do. Slowly, but I continue to get better at it.

I suppose I whined myself into a better mood, or something. I remember the thing I'd wanted to write about, for what it's worth.

Yesterday, along with everything else that did or didn't get done, we took S3 to the pet store in the old shuk and he brought home two rodents to be his very own. I have no idea what sort of rodents they are. Seriously. The are smaller than a hamster (each one is smaller than a hamster) bigger than a mouse or gerbil. They are related to rabbits, and they are called 'shalkan.' Or something like that.

I looked and looked and couldn't find the word anywhere to translate it into something recognizable. They look more like guinea pigs ('caveys') than anything *I* think. Small guinea pigs. D2 promised to ask around and see if she could find out what they are.

In the meantime, they are really cute, and as far as I can tell S3 is doing a fine job taking care of them. I haven't even seen them since they came home, as they have burrowed into the straw we gave them for bedding and are always underneath somewhere.

Tomorrow among other things I need to find some kind of vegetables, like cauliflower or broccoli that we can give the little critters. I haven't seen either cauliflower or broccoli for quite a while, so it's going to be a bit of a challenge, trying to figure something out. Wrong time of year, here.

Kitten had to go to the vet for her final shots. She is great, riding on my shoulder and she has no fear at the vet's - climbing around on his equipment and exploring all over, even to the puppy that was in a kennel in the bathroom. She stayed in the car with TH though when we bought the rodents. So I went myself and managed to get through the sale, despite not being able to manage the Hebrew (or the walking) very well.

Kitten is growing up well. She is very long, with very long legs. Very Egyptian looking cat in shape, but calico.

I haven't anything else, my brains are gone. And it is almost 4am.

I'm listening to The Mike Curb Congregation: All The Burning Bridges (the theme song from Kelly's Heroes)

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06