Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

An entry - 2009-06-22

I'm grateful for: a quieter life; breakfast, lunc and dinner; better boundaries and a sense of self.

Monday afternoon. D2 has finally gone home, and the house is back to relative peace and quiet. Not that D2 is the reason for any lack of peace and quiet, just that every extra person crowds this too tiny house just a bit.

My time has been full of my health issues and BZ, the crazy woman who kidnapped her younger son. Apparently she phoned her ex-husband, and he was able to talk to Moshe a bit. Ex-husband says, unsurprizingly, that Moshe is extremely traumatized.

In one of those things that makes life more interesting, though, it turns out that Moshe (we are told) had a nightmare sometime in the last month, that BZ had kidnapped him. It was apparently a terrifying nightmare, but it ended with Moshe returning home to his father and BZ being sent to prison. So when ex-husband was on the phone with Moshe, he reminded him of the dream, and suggested that he focus on the 'happy ending.'

I dunno. I wish I were well out of it. I wish Moshe was home and BZ safely locked up.

I'm not sleeping at night - not at all. I was up until 5am, when I was finally able to sleep. Then, woken up around 9am to say goodbye to D2, napped for a bit and was woken for good around 11am by a phone call from friend MS.

So I have nothing of interest to write, I'm only writing this because it's been so long I felt I 'ought' to write something. I think I may have gone a little bit off the deep end, but I'm for the most part managing to keep any insanity to myself. No need to share.

***

Kitten has come and cuddled up to me. She seems to be one of those cats who can tell when I can use a cuddle.

I'm listening to Cavalcade of Kings, an old radio program.

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06