Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

One long flashback - 2009-09-21

I'm grateful for: Finishing The Prince, starting Tears of the Giraffe; finishing the Hardy Boys book, starting The Hobbit; baked potatoes with cheese and butter & franks and beans, for those rough eating days.

Today was just long grody flashback. I don't know when I woke up, because I never really 'woke' up, I went right into this delightful slice of the past. I think this one has been working it's way to the surface for some time. Lots of sex (Hey, it's an 1ncest flashback), but it's the emotional content that is killer. Right now I just feel all raw and kind of like a little girl wanting to be held. Or something like that.

This being my life, I spent a good chunk of the day on the phone - with MMF, FB, S2, I can't remember it all. At one point I had so many calls backed up I was trying to phone back someone I'd already talked to because I lost track. No real news, other than that S2 was really sick over the holiday - vomiting and diarrhea, poor guy. He says he's doing a bit better, and he may be coming up here tomorrow to finally order his glasses. Hashem should be willing. I'll be so glad if/when he finally gets his new glasses.

I didn't eat well today, but that was only to be expected. The dairy thermometer I ordered arrived today, and S1 is really looking forward to making yogurt. :-) TH and S1 played some כדור רגל (football, soccer). And that's about it.

I'm listening to Simon & Garfunkel: Richard Cory

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06