Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

A quiet moment - 2009-10-27

I'm grateful for: time to recover/recuperate; Pepsi; being able to read, and to knit again. Not to metion being able to write clearly and neatly again. It's amazing how much I lost, and I am still discovering as I regain abilities and strength.

2:30 in the afternoon, I failed to be up in the morning when I wanted to be. Ah, well. My Kitten is sleeping on my knee, and Chamudah is snoozing lightly at the foot of the bed. I have my knitting beside me and have been thinking about trying to do some of it, but it is hot enough in here I am sweating, so knitting mohair just may not be the best thing to be doing.

I should say, I've got the air conditioner on and it is still too hot. At the end of October. I'm still New Englander enough to be taken aback, at least.

I want to eat something. I think I am hungry, sometimes it is hard to tell. I'm still reading Clay, but I am also reading The Knitter's Gift, and Unseen Academicals by Terry Pratchett, and a Hebrew book Where Are You Kubi Dubi? - roughly translated, and there goes the tzeva adom.

Phew! just a message. I'm waiting for S1 to translate. THAT woke me up.

S3 is building space ships with Leg0s, and demanding my full attention while describing every detail of their design and construction. I lack the ability to be as attentive as he wants. *sigh*

TH just got back from the shuk, and will interrupt me any moment, so I'm going to stop for now.

I'm listening to the audiobook John Adams by David McCullough

1 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06