Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

The saga continues... - 2009-12-31

I'm grateful for: everything, really everything, being good; the very best friend a bug could ever want; separate bedrooms.

It's after 2:30am. My sister is still not on a plane. Don't even ask. I feel tired and worn out just thinking about it. Will she ever get on a plane? Of course, but only the most inconvenient one possible, after causing the maximum amount of stress and disruption to every single person she comes in contact with. I am not even overstating the case due to frustration. It's just the way she is.

*sigh*

The good news is that she will do the majority of this insanity in the U.S., and arrive here actually in better shape for coping, for a few days anyway. Then she'll start to have the typical olah issues, and life will be fun, fun, fun here. At least I can theoretically be in a separate house from her. Yeah, right. Well, I can hope ...

S2 is still miserable in the army. It's getting better, but as it is getting better, he is getting harder to deal with. I'm sure we will survive it, but I really don't *want* to become the bad guy in his personal narrative. I will if that's what needs to be but I don't like the idea. Better he should hate me than that he should continue to blame people, places and things for what is just life happening. Why isn't any of this ever easy? My plaintive cry.

Grody flashback has reached a hugely significant point, and just in time, too. I needed a break and maybe this means I will get one. If RS shows up tomorrow (as is still theoretically possible) then I won't have time to indulge in taking care of myself, anyway. I HAVE been being rather self-indulgent that way -- I don't mean self-indulgent in a *bad* way -- so maybe it's about time I got back into life and dealing with the present day mess I am awash in.

TH got the shower working. The shower head drips, which drives me crazy, and there is a patch of wall that needs new tiles. It is bare concrete, so it's unlikely to suffer much damage if we shower without the tiles, but it would certainly be nice to have them.

I've finally, finally assembled some of the images I could manage to get to for quite some time. I haven't gotten them sent on, but it is progress, one slow step at a time.

TH has also gotten three things framed. It is a drop in a bucket, but again, it is progress. Someday I have hope I will have my pictures and photos on the walls, firmly, securely, and they will finally be safe. One framing job at a time.

I have paintings to put up, that require proper framing, that we first have to find someplace that does the job or has the materials. I love TH's work, but I doubt he has the ability to build good enough frames without some serious time, which we haven't got.

We have roosters to collect and take to Netivot to sell, and hens who aren't laying in the 'egg lul.' I'm not giving up hope yet. They need more and better nesting boxes for sure though.

I don't know, I've been so caught up in preparing for my sister's arrival, and with the shit from my past, and all that, that I've somehow managed to not look at how well everything is going, except in a sort of off-hand, can't-be-bothered-to-notice-it way. It's nice that life is working out so well. It's nice that my kids, 21 and 15, can run the house and manage the farm - not as I would have it, but well enough. It's nice that things with TH continue to improve, little bit by little bit.

And I have to do, now. The body says enough.

Happy New Year, or Happy Sylvester, or whatever you do. Happy RS's birthday, too.

I'm listening to TH snore. Good Heavens! and Thank Goodness I'm not in the same room with him - I think I'd be blasted out of bed.

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06