Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

Better - 2010-08-04

I'm grateful for: being well enough to get outside and make phone calls and do laundry; good books that I'm reading, and that I have stacked up around me to get to; S2 and a lucky ride home for him.

Wednesday afternoon, and I've just come in from the mirpesset. Sad that I only lasted out there an hour, but it's the first time I've made it out there in weeks. I am not complaining. I got all the laundry done that I could, too. :-)

There's still a few things on the drying rack (how is it possible for them not to be dry in this heat in the sun?), and a load in the washing machine that needs to go in the dryer for twenty minutes (jeans and underwear so they don't dry like cardboard), and that will wait until after sundown. Running the dryer in daylight is kind of insane right now.

A weather forecaster said that temps will go down when the sharav hits on Friday. As the sharav is the hot desert wind that usually is responsible for when temps go up to 50C, this is not a very happy forecast. It is, however, a wonderful joke and I've been sharing it with everyone.

Dealing with yucky stuff in my head, and things are better today. Don't know how long it will last or if there is still more stuff to be clearing out of there, but it's good to be feeling better regardless.

I'm in my room with the door shut so the air conditioner can do it's thing with all possible strength. I think I've sweated off five pounds today. And I guess that's all I've got, despite having a full and busy life. The brain still isn't quite engaged for writing, but like I keep saying, it's better.

I'm listening to S2 bouncing up and down in the hallway - he came home early. :-)

1 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06