Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

Motzei Shabbat v'Yom Kippur - 2010-09-18

I'm grateful for: getting most of Balta's clumps cut out, along with light grooming; a successful fast, which is really what matters; good food that actually goes down and (hopefully) stays down.

What to say? I survived Yom Kippur. Fasting wasn't a problem, so that seems to say that the acupuncture is working. I can't remember a fast that went so smoothly - not since I've had children at least. I made it through 50 pages of the 120 pages of the morning service. That is also very good for me. Much as I would have liked to actually finish it, I'm just grateful that I did so much, and again without it being a huge struggle.

I had some thoughts on the subject of the davening, but they are as yet too fuzzy to even try to commit them to screen, so it will have to wait, or even be allowed to pass.

RS didn't make it into the house at all today, something I am not unhappy about. I don't know how she is going to manage when she gets back to the U.S., but fortunately that is not my problem. Hashem will make it all work, however it is meant to be. RS talked today about not being the person she wants to be. I can only second the motion, and hope that it is sufficient to motivate some necessary changes.

The whole day was amazingly effortless. I've spent a lot more time with kids than I really felt up to, and more than I wanted to at one point, but I coped, and tomorrow 'normal' life resumes as much as is possible during the month of holidays. We have until Wednesday night to get the sukkah built, and D2 is coming back down for the first night of Sukkot, and possible staying through Sunday morning. I am not really enjoying having a house-full.

Not true - I am enjoying it immensely. I'm just really not up to it, which makes it immensely trying as well. All the rest I can get just isn't enough. Soon enough - RS leaves on the 27th. I know that won't fix all of our problems or make everything magically all better, but just the feeling of that weight lifted off will be a huge benefit.

Lessee - I guess I have a lot more to say, but will save it for either other company or another day. I want to get some stuff done that has been waiting for three or four days, and I'm off to do that.

I'm listening to Susan Wood: Since I Don't Have You (from a Broadway cast recording of Grease)

1 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06