Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

What gratitude? - 2006-07-31

I'm grateful for: living in this century; seltzer water; conceptispuzzles.com

Struggling with the blank box again. Whatever attitude of gratitude I had seems to be gone. Got bit twice by some kind of bug - mosquito, I think, this time. Not a big deal, but annoying. The 't' is sticking on my keyboard, adding to the delights of trying to type. Mostly, though, it's being in pain. I had done so much and gone so far beyond what my body could take that I actually wasn't feeling the pain - it hurt so much I had to 'turn off' the feelings.

Now, I'm getting a little rest, and can begin to feel how bad it is. No fun.

I just can't really type this fighting with the 't' the way I am. Pain is no fun. Being a bitch because I am in pain is also no fun. Maxine taking the kids to the swimming pool tomorrow without me is also no fun. All-in-all, I'd rather be - oh, I don't know - able to fast-forward to something better than this?

The voip phone wasn't working, so today John got it working, and I ended up catching up on returning calls, spending several hours on the phone. It was good but I was ready for it to be over long before Megret was (she was the last one I spoke to). She's able to carry on a conversation again, thank goodness. The last phonecall with her was a nightmare. Long talk with my sister, too, but I can't think about typing it here tonight. Shorter talk with Jessica. All is well there, thank goodness.

I'm off. Tomorrow, hopefully with a working 't.'

I'm listening to the fan motor, and my thoughts.

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06