Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

Shaking but happy - 2006-10-27

I"m grateful for: more friends and good friends; jigsaw puzzles; having such a wonderful family here.

Probably this will have to be short. I'm shaking, and I don't know why. Could be low blood sugar, or just being overtired. I don't know, but it is making typing harder, and I should rest or something.

It was a rather full day. John woke me up early to see about going to get tests done at Maccabi, but we didn't go. Then, as long as we were both up early it made sense to go out and do the grocery shopping as early as possible - before the crowds became too impossible.

So John and I went off to Yad Yitzchak, a supermarket in Kfar Saba, and shopped, and spent rather huge amounts of money. Scares me, as I know we aren't in a position to spend huge amounts. But we must eat, and we didn't really get anything unnecessary except a music cd. Damn! I prayed about it and ended up buying it, and now I am second-guessing myself to death. It's a huge pain.

We also stopped at a store which sells underwear, socks, and t-shirts just really basic stuff. Socks for Eliyahu, some underwear for a man in my house, and some tank tops for me. Very nice, 100% cotton tank tops. They are actually designed and sold for (male) soldiers, but they really fit me well and suit me. Fortunately I look good in olive green. :-)

One more stop to pick up some jigsaw puzzles, and we were home before noon. I can't remember how much before noon. I have no brain. At home it was preparing for shabbos and putting together packages to be mailed. Dead sea mud and videos and music and chocolate eggs and diapers and just all kinds of stuff. Fun. Sometimes I send things out and I have no idea how it will be received or if it will be appreciated. I know that is part of life and all but it is still a little bit hard.

I also got a bunch of stuff from my desk packed. There really wasn't that much stuff in it, and even less that I actually need in my desk. I will be much happier with a smaller desk that will hopefully fit in my bedroom in the new house. Whatever bedroom that might be. Oy. It's scary to contemplate moving into a place so much smaller than this one.

A couple came by last night to look at my desk. I doubt they will buy it. The thing is huge. I suppose at the worst John cuts it down to a size that will fit, and uses the rest of the wood for other projects. *sigh* I hope someone who wants it buys it and gives it a good home. And me enough money to buy a tiny little computer desk. My dream for tonight.

So after that (the packing) was popcorn and pizza puffs and chocolate and soda and the move Oscar with Sylverster Stallone. Great fun, we laughed a lot. And Zechy and Simcha and Havva and Hans and I all at different times worked on one of the new jigsaw puzzles. John read aloud from a book he's been reading to me for a month at least, and I finished reading the second Megamorphs book aloud to Simcha and El'yah and John. For a brief while the power went out again - the total power loss where it is all black. It is so nice to have some real dark, even for just a few minutes, I am sorry when the lights come back on again. The rains are wonderful, really.

And that's about it. I got an email from my mother that I am not reading. It seems to be innocuous, but with her nothing is safe. It is not in response to my thank you note or anything meaningful. I sent her a cute puppy photo along with about a hundred other people, and she appears to be acting again as if nothing unpleasant ever happened. I don't get why she does that, and I don't get how. It's just too yucky to me.

And I'm back to talking about my mother, which I just don't want to do. I have a good life, why waste any of it on her?

I also spent about twenty minutes on the phone talking to Megret today. Yucky in a different way. I have learned a better way to handle phone conversations with Megret, but I am asking myself at increasingly frequent intervals just how much I owe to her for having been my only friend and confidant for about ten years. I mean, it's not like she was a GOOD friend, she was just the only one who would listen to me. Sometimes. When she would shut up long enough.

There is so much more to that, but I am not up to it. I was supposed to keep this short. The shaking isn't just up and going away. I'm going to try to sleep. G'night.

Oh, I forgot to mention. Neil went down to Jerusalem for shabbos. One reason why it's been such a good day. :-)

I'm listening to the quiet

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06