Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

Tuesday a.m. - 2007-01-09

I'm grateful for: my dog lying on my lap; money in dollars; the sun shining, even if it is cold.

Tuesday morning, 10o'clock. I haven't really gotten up yet, didn't sleep much, no surprize. Trying not to stress about the fact that I have to get dressed, and eat something, and we have to get Eliyahu out the door to the dr., and everything closes early today.

I am so fucking sick, I can't believe I'm even considering leaving the house. Then I remember that Havva has been going to work all week with this same thing. Is it youth, or am I just a weanie? I suspect it's a little of both. When I was her age, I just soldiered on regardless of how bad I felt, probably infecting hundreds of people along the way (I worked in retail), but couldn't justify losing the work to myself. And since I have become disabled, I tend to be more careful to take care of myself, possibly sometimes going overboard. Who can tell?

I have to get laundry started, but I'm thinking that maybe that just has to wait today. Eliyahu definitely comes first.

Okay, so I'm off. John still hasn't quite got it, he's doing dishes (which could definitely wait until El'yah has seen the dr.) instead of helping me get dressed. It's a lot harder doing it on my own. *sigh* But I won't sit here and wait for him and stew. I refuse.

I'm listening to dishes clattering in the kitchen, and Scooby-doo from the den.

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06