Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

A sick day in the life... - 2007-01-11

I'm grateful for: two days Neil free; a kitten, no dogs; my head not hurting so much today.

I don't know why I am bothering to type an entry which is just to say I am still sick. Supremely sick. Very, very sick. Oh, boy am I sick. Whee, fun!

John worked from home today, and that worked out rather well actually. It was a bad day for injuries, for some reason, the worst was when Eliyahu fell off the futon which was piled on the sofa. I didn't see it but his right cheek and knee are bruised, and it is quite impressive. Thank goodness I no longer live in the land of Big Brother where Social Services would be called and we be threatened with losing our kids because one of them has a bruise on the face. Seriously - I've seen it happen. More than once.

But anyway.

Neil came home, around 10pm. *sigh* Fro some reason I had gotten the idea in my head he wasn't coming home until Thursday. Damn! Well, I am grateful for the reprieve, anyway, it was much easier being so sick without him in the house.

I watched a movie, Left Luggage. I have no idea where it came from, when it was made, or any of that. It was actually a freebie on a box of microwave popcorn. It was excellent. Touching, sad (it had Simcha and I reaching for the tissues at the same time), and yet with a happy sort of ending which left us all with a good feeling about it all. I can't even remember any of the actors except I think Maximillian Schell was in it. Pretty sad, since if I remember correctly it did have rather a good cast.

We started reading a new book to Eliyahu at bedtime - not an Animorphs book, thank goodness. It is The Dragon in Summer. I've never read it but it's strongly recommended by Havva, and I do trust her judgment.

And that's about it I guess. Besides being sick. Oh, so sick. I'm awake only because I have this funny thing about not being able to sleep when I can't breathe. Fun. And, I'm bored. I've played computer games, read my email, pretty much everything I have to do on a computer. Did some number puzzles in a magazine I have, was read aloud to by Zechy (he's still reading the P.G. Wodehouse). But anyway, I'm bored.

One new thing: the kitten, Willow, is in my room on my office chair. No dogs, just the kitten. I really like this. I hope it can happen more often. I really do prefer cats to dogs, even if I prefer to live places where having a dog or dogs is rather a necessity.

And that's all for tonight. Unless I become so bored that boring you all with more writing about being bored becomes preferable to lying here listening to the air wheeze in and out. Hope you are all having a better night than I am. Healthwise. Did I mention the whole country has this flu? It's probably a good year to be on another continent.

I'm listening to my own breathing, such as it is.

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06