Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

Silver - 2007-03-26

I'm grateful for: a new phone that works, no matter how ugly it is; having enough - enough money, enough time, enough stuff, just enough; a 25th anniversary. None of my friends (my real life friends) have had one. Neither of our parents, none of our siblings. So, that's something.

Nothing much to write. Today was our 25th wedding anniversary. I went to the dentist (new to me) and had a cavity filled, then to a new-to-me hygienist. I survived, but I've gotta tell you, I was pretty well done in. We stopped at McD's. Having a kosher McD's in Kenyone haMemshelah (the Gub'ment mall) is not necessarily a good thing.

From there we went to the big Orange (cell phone provider) store in Be'er Sheva, then to the little Orange store in Netivot where I bought a new ugly stupid little phone to replace the cute little phone I loved and fit my hand perfectly, but is sadly broken beyond our ability to pay for the repair.

We came home, and I rested, wrote some emails, listened to the end of the latest P.G. Wodehouse we've been reading, and did an online math puzzle.

John and I went into the den and ate some cake together - whoopie, an anniversary party - and watched about half an hour of Kiss Kiss Bang Bang. Laughing out loud for part of it. I don't know if it is supposed to be a comedy (I know nothing about it), but so far I laughed enough to be worth the purchase price.

And that's about it. I'm dead tired, finishing up on the computer and going to bed. I've been typing in my sleep for the last half an hour anyway. Good night.

I'm listening to Vienna Philharmonic Orchestra / Sir Georg Solti cond.: Tannhauser - Act I: Scene 1: "Geliebter sag, wo weilt dein Sinn?" (Venus)
I love that, don't you?

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06