Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

A short, un-detailed entry - 2007-03-27

I'm grateful for: good friends; new books; everything going well/looking up.

I wanted to write a long detailed entry but it's almost 1am and I do have to get to sleep sometime.

So for the important things - I received from annanotbob a package with a couple of books. Thank you, thank you, thank you! They look terrific, I can't wait to get started on one. I haven't had a chance yet.

teachin-usa asked if my thermal blanket has legs? In a way - John will just grab whatever is handy, and if what he grabs is one of my queen-size blankets to make up Eliyahu's twin-size bed, he doesn't even notice. *Everything has legs - John's legs. This is one of the reasons I have largely given up on ever having any sort of organization or order in my house.

It is so frustrating that when I have lots to write about, I have no time to write about any of it.

We went out tonight and visited another couple on the moshav. It went very well. Simcha is working, Havva is feeling sick and I actually managed to place an order with an American mail-order company over the phone today. Zechy was supposed to work but didn't, John went in to work today and spent 130NIS we don't have without discussing it with me. Ummm - there is so much more, and the details!

But I really have to sleep. I'm trying to have no more 4am's ever. Hashem willing.

Good night.

I'm listening to whirring, clicking and humming.

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06