Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

A real entry - 2007-05-11

I'm grateful for: our packages finally arrived; the smell of rain; books, movies, music and children to share them with.

Is it time for a real entry? I don't know. I still haven't managed a proper night's sleep, and I woke up this morning in really bad shape. Dizzy, and a bit disoriented, impatient and generally woozy. Not good.

But we managed to study some Hebrew and get to the dr. for Zechy and I. Zechy had been having some scary pain in his chest, which it appears to be a pulled muscle. I got a scrip for digestive enzymes to take when I am not digesting my food, and a referral to the chief OB in my health plan.

I'm daring to be hopeful and excited. At least I'll have a dr. who knows the system and can make things happen (if he wants to). I don't know if this will actually work towards resolving my problems, but it's got to be better than what I've had.

One interesting thing happened this week - three people I know, women, have all told me that after having a hysterectomy (each of them had had one), they felt better than they had before in their lives. It makes me feel a whole lot more positive about the whole thing. And I find it curious that Hashem puts these women in my face talking about this (the first two brought it up entirely on their own) all in a bunch and right now.

John and Zechy and Eliyahu and I went shopping in Be'er Sheva, and spent way too much money. That's not a surprize. It rained. That was a bit of a surprize. It was mostly little drips, a sprinkle here and there, but at least twice it opened out into a proper rain. It was just wonderful.

I managed to feed the chickens. I managed to phone Elann.com and tell them the package I ordered, which we had given up for lost, had arrived. Also clothes I ordered from Junonia and the long awaited Amazon.com order showed up today. What a day!

I finished a Maeve Binchy book Glass Lake. It was long, too long, and sometimes tedious. But the end was just wonderful. So on balance I think it was worth it. Over 700 pages, though, so not something to read if you have anything better to do with your life.

We also read Where Is My Cow? by Terry Pratchett aloud,a nd the Hoboken Chicken ... drat! I can't remember the proper title. And Zechy has started reading aloud In Her Shoes, which so far is pretty good fun. So a good reading day.

I didn't manage to phone Jessica, which I would have liked to, since I tried to commit to phoning her every Thursday. And I found online a wonderful fragrance that I used to use from the '80's. When I finally finished it I was really, really sad that I couldn't get any more, and I've found some on eBay. Tomorrow John has to help me figure out how to buy it (I've never, ever done anything on Ebay. Is that pathetic?). And then I will have to phone Jessica to find out if I can have it sent to her address. Whee!

We watched the second to last M*A*S*H episode tonight. So now I have seen the entire series. Not an achievement I set out to accomplish, or one I am necessarily proud of. But, it has been fun. And not bad for homeschooling, either.

I'd better try and get some sleep now. I guess this is a real diary entry. How 'bout that? Good night.

I'm listening to the sounds of the computer, whirring, humming, clicking...

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06