Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

Late, going on very late - 2007-12-22

I wanted to write something, only here it is after 2am, and I am really tired.

I went to see a chiropracter and a new acupuncturist on Thursday. I felt *really* weird afterward, but undeniably better. I know I needed the chiropractic treatment - I've seen one regularly for decades and I have always gotten worse when I haven't had regular treatment. This particular chiropracter did things differently from every other one I've ever seen, but that's not new to me. Many of the chiros I've seen are quite original, but it always has helped (except one, and he wasn't 'original,' he did very standard chiro - was entirely uninspired). So, happy, happy, joy, joy, I have eight visits with the chiro guaranteed. After that, we'll have to see what Hashem provides.

So, I guess I'm doing better. Still bleeding, but it's less. I don't know if the chiro or acupuncturist had anything to do with that, it could be, or it could just be serendipitous. Anyway, now have an appointment to see my rofeh nashem (women's dr.) in January, the earliest appointment I could get. Hopefully, with Hashem's help, I'll make it.

Even with my physical miseries, life is pretty darn good around here today. Winter has finally arrived, and Thursday the heavens opened and the rain fell. It was beautiful. It's gone now, we've had WAY less rain here than last year. We're all a little nutty, when it rains we go running outside to dance in the rain, and squeal, and yell, and run around, and generally just enjoy it.

Along with this rain, winter has finally come. Just on schedule, too. ;-) It's turned cold. Of course cold here is quite relative. It gets reasonably cold, with snow and ice and all that in the golan, but here cold is never really below freezing. Cold enough to be uncomfortable, or even miserable if one is stuck indoors (where it is colder than outside). But, being from New England, well, it's not really cold.

Mind you, we can still complain about it.

D2 is here for the weekend, which is being delightful. My new bed is here, and I now have new sheets and a mattress protector, so I can really enjoy it. TH built me a little bookshelf which got all my books up off the floor, making the whole room a lot less chaotic.

I can't quite believe it, it's almost 3am now. I'm really glad I was able to do this, no matter how short or inconsequential. Ah, well. Whatever, Hashem is in charge, and it works. Must try to be okay with that, maybe even happy with it?

Well, good night.

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06