Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

Not really fubar - 2008-01-09

I'm grateful for: a day in which enough went right; my laptop working again; yummy, fresh raw juice.

What day is today? Oh, Wednesday, I remember. *sigh* TH took off early with S3 as intended. The rest of the day was a bit fubar. Well, something went wrong with my computer, couldn't connect to the internet, couldn't get the wireless network to work, and so on. Annoying, but I just couldn't let it go. I woke up late, feeling rotten, and I just couldn't deal with this. So I kind of ruined the day with the frigging computer.

Well, I overstate - I didn't ruin the day. It was kind of rotten all on it's own, dark and cloudy, not warm, I felt lousy, S2 felt lousy. I did manage to get on my exercycle twice today for two ten-minute spins. That was good. My legs feel a bit rubbery, and of course I want to *feel* like things are better, even though I've only done it five times now over three days. I know that's not reasonable, but feelings often aren't.

While TH was up north, he picked up supplies for the juicing, specifically pineapple. For some reason NONE of the stores in this area carry pineapple in tins in juice. It's all syrup. So TH bought eight small tins, 'cause they didn't even have any large ones. It's okay, that's at least eight nights of the carrot-fruit juice we made tonight, which was absolutely delicious, even if we can't get a ripe banana for love nor money at this time of year (they turn brown without ever actually sweetening and softening up). I look forward to more juicing in the future, and preferable that doesn't have to wait until eight o'clock at night. I'd rather have it in the afternoon myself.

Lessee, what else went right? Both the kids, D3 and S2 made some progress on the laundry, folding clean and starting at least one load in the washer. Nobody went completely crazy. I managed to get out to feed the chickens and give the goats a treat. I didn't think I was going to make it, but I did, and it was so worth it. I'd rather watch my chickens than any television, video, you-name-it. I just need to live someplace where outdoor temperatures would allow me to stay outside all day long. Some tropical island perhaps. ;-)

And, after TH got home, he went online on his computer (PC), and was able to check out the mac forums and find several fixes, one of which worked. Or maybe two. It's hard to tell. Anyway, all is restored to normal computer-wise, thank goodness! The way my room is arranged now, I *can't* sit comfortably at my desktop computer, so I really need this laptop to be functional.

Oh, yes, and TH wasn't obnoxious when I was doing my evening 'spin' on the cycle machine. Probably random chance, nothing more, but I'll take it.

Having the cycle in the den, where we can watch television, or music videos (the wonders of cable), or read a book, just makes it work so well. I feel really lucky/blessed that we happened to have such a good situation for it. The rooms in our house are so tiny, it's a miracle we had room for it at all. *grin*

I have to get some sleep, it is, amazingly, before midnight. But tomorrow I have to get up early to go to the dentist for a filling. S2 has a driving lesson. Then we have shopping to do and I have my appointments with the chiropracter and acupuncturist. I hope they will be pleased to hear that I am doing much better. Not that makes a whole lot of difference in how much I am able to accomplish each day, but it's just ... better. And that's good.

I'm listening to The Temptations: Never, Never Gonna Give Ya Up

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06