Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

Out-of-sorts - 2008-01-26

I'm grateful for: a thunderstorm at night (best time); loving people who love me right back; a chance to grieve.

It is thundering outside. It's lovely. It's nice to listen to booms that are clearly not bombs. Rolling thunder. Lovely.

I've only now figure out (because I am terribly, terribly, slow) that I've been mostly out-of-sorts because my the anniversary of my uncle's death has come again. Terribly slow, since it was more than a month ago now. At first I think I'm feeling out-of-sorts because of the short days, which definitely is a part of it. Then it goes on and on, and one day I figure out I've been thinking of him and remember it was the anniversary and...

Slow.

I don't like to talk or write about it much. I really don't think anyone wants to hear about it or talk about it with me. Experience has borne me out so far, so I'm not going to bother much about it here I don't think.

It wasn't a really good day. I managed to sleep in. I did get on the exercise bike. But I didn't manage to get outside to feed the chickens & goats. I didn't even get dressed all day. Fortunately I do have one good pajama set. And I was wearing it.

D1 phoned. That was good. I phoned RS and talked to S1. That was good, too. I am really looking forward to S1 coming home Friday. I hope the weather is decent when he comes.

I'm glad it is shabbos. I'm glad I don't have to do anything in particular tomorrow. I'm looking forward to it. Maybe yom rishon (Sunday) will be better, but maybe not. Not tonight's problem.

I'm listening to the thunder.

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06