Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

Postcards - 2008-02-26

I'm grateful for: a quiet, mostly stress-free day; figuring out my mail service; printing postcards.

2:20am. No root canal today. Apparently TH made a different appointment, or changed the appointment he told me about. *sigh*

S2 didn't have a driving lesson, D3 didn't have a riding lesson (raining too hard). So a very quiet, and relatively inexpensive day was had, if you don't count the postage sending birthday presents to my two grandchildren. I sent them to D1's address, despite the fact that they are still with her adoptive mom & dad. I'm really hoping that they will be home for their birthdays, although they birthdays are getting awfully close. Those people are evil is all I can say. 'Nuf about that.

D2 is either being stalked, or someone is playing some kind of nasty prank on her. I told her to talk to the police, but I could tell from her tone that she wasn't going to do it. No point in pushing, she'll do what she'll do. I really hope she isn't sorry. I hope we all aren't sorry. I don't know - when you are dealing with creepy behaviour you just never know what are the odds the person or people turn out to be violent or dangerous. At the very least I hope she will talk to the police tomorrow. She insisted that showering and getting to work on time were more important. I suggested that if she got to work late because she had to talk to the police about being stalked, they would understand. You can't talk to your offspring sometimes, that's all there is to it.

It turned cold and rained this afternoon, which was quite nice, not to mention needed. I got out to feed the goats and chickens. The goats had been locked in the shed before I got there, I don't know why. We had some neighbours drop of some food for the goats. When it's bread we jokingly call it a 'drive-by breading.' So what do we call it when it is celery? Hmmm. The goats will love it, and I believe the horse next door should like it as well. Anyone out there with more experience with horses than I do know about horses and celery?

Oh, the horse next door turn out is NOT a mare. He's still a beautiful animal.

TH and I didn't go out tonight, because of rain and no money. We made some postcards. I'd been meaning to do more for a while, then the need to have something to send mzbee made it finally happen. TH is going to take them around to some local tourist/gift shops to see if we can maybe start a business that way. I'm told my photos are good, and I can tell you without reserve that the postcards in general here are really bad. So maybe I've got something here? You never know...

After printing off a handful of postcards, we played a rail game, he won, and then I went out for a brief drive with both S1 and S2. It's actually not legal for them to drive with me until they get their drivers licenses. Which is insane, because of course they can't get to be good enough drivers without actually driving. So I let them drive the car around the moshav, it's basically a private road so there are no worries about getting pulled over by the police. And they are noticeably improving with the practice. Yeaa! S2 is supposed to be testing again sometime soon, maybe next week.

Last thing tonight was exercising while watching Firefly. I know I really shouldn't exercise when I want to be going to bed, but it's when I had the time. And I am doing better, can exercise harder, longer, and so on.

Our whole day was upheaved for tomorrow. First of all friends of ours are coming to visit - they are leaving for the U.S. on Wednesday, and called at the last minute to see if we could get together. I'm very happy they are coming, but it means we can't do anything else that day.

Then TH got a phonecall from someone he met - a fellow who has a goat farm on another moshav, and who tried to buy this place (the one we are living in, inviting us up to visit and sample some goat cheese. TH said yes without consulting me (being a jerk). And lastly TH was called by his boss who said he has to go into the office tomorrow.

So starting from now tomorrow looks like getting up really early to go to the shuk (probably not me, but TH and at least one child), then TH drives way up north to be a good employee while I entertain here. It doesn't sound like much but it will probably be a long day.

I'm falling over tired now. Good night.

I'm listening to Talking Heads: What A Day That Was

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06