Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

Boom - 2008-04-30

I was just about falling asleep when there was a very loud boom. Close. Between us and the next moshav. TH heard it, too. Best guess it landed in the wadi. I hope. I know it's still just a shooting gallery (mostly empty space), but I worry more with the bedouin in the neighbourhood, 'cause they are camping out in those same fields where the missiles usually come down.

I'm assuming everyone is okay - there's no emergency vehicle activity. It HAD to be close - I can smell that burnt powder smell drifting in my window.

Now, if those poor kindly Palestinian militants (who are just bombing us out of their own frustration) will please allow it, I am going to sleep.

Say a prayer, if you've a mind, for the safety of the innocent - whoever they may be.

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06