Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

Friday - 2008-05-31

I'm grateful for: Vienna sausages and home made corn muffins; a bit of U.S. dollar income; Reading aloud.

I'm up later than I wanted. Again. You'd think I'd accept it already. I have better days and worse days with acceptance. Today is not one of the better ones.

A good day today but I was in a foul mood. No idea why - other than the sleep schedule. I managed to exercise using what I have - the hand weights and resistance tube for a bit. One of the saddest things is that I used to love to do floor exercises - you know, the old things like sit-ups that require no equipment. But I can't do those anymore. Likewise I can't do yoga. Well, I could theoretically do things that require no balance. I see a problem there, perhaps others can, too.

So, I did what I could. TH moved the exercycle out of the family room so there was more room when we all watched Apollo 13, the Tom Hanks movie. It's still really good.

S3 is reading - somewhat. I can't tell if things aren't connecting inside his head or if he's just unwilling to focus. Today he insisted he wanted to read a book, but on the first page already he was complaining that it was too hard, and he couldn't think. Okay, I suggested we take a break and come back to it later, but no. He wanted to read the book. I suppose that's my answer, since he was so determined to do it, yet couldn't seem to keep his eyes on the page... *sigh* I want him reading for his sake. He really wants to be able to read. I wish I knew what, if anything else, I could do for him. It's not a crisis, plenty of kids at eight have trouble with reading.

Not one of my best photos, but this is Chamudah (the dog). It's TH's shoe, and D3's hands. Chamudah was refusing to look at the camera for me.

Chamudah - dland

I'm listening to Midnight Oil: Dreamworld

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06