Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

Morning - 2008-11-26

Sometimes being sick isn't all bad. I actually wandered around a bit in d'land and found some new diaries that I like and look forward to reading more in.

Not much sleep, but I did manage a couple of hours, I think. Less cranky this morning for whatever reason.

TH is at work again, and I think I am just going to pamper myself by staying in bed if I can. *sigh* I really know I need to be in bed, when it feels like a good place to be.

I have all this junk in my head trying to explain that last sentence, and I haven't the words so if you don't get it, forget it. *sigh*

The kids are slowly waking up and joining me in the whinging brigade. D3 cranky and (I think) getting ready to milk a goat, S1 and his puppy who has diarrhea, S3 who wants to play on my computer, barring that he will chew on the ears of anyone who can't run away (I wanted to stay in bed?).

S2, who may be as sick as I am minus the M.S. is still in bed. He'll be up and about soon enough, looking like death warmed over and looming like Ichabod Crane. Have I mentioned that my boys are extremely tall?

On a high note, today I get a toasted bagel with my breakfast. TH found a place near where he works that actually sells almost bagels! 'Real' bagels can be had in Israel, in J'lem, and also at a particular grocery store in Ra'anana, that actually imports Lenders frozen bagels. These almost-bagels are pretty darn good, and I wonder if I will still like real bagels as much if I ever get back to the states and eat some? Eh, probably.

Gotta stop, eating breakfast, dogs staring, arms getting tired.

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06