Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

Struggling, but not going down - 2008-12-21

i'm grateful for: being reminded that I AM smart and strong; finishing the antibiotics; S3's reading.

I'm feeling like sh*t. I know it's because of being tired, and this stupid whatever-it-is respiaratory ailment continues, and it's grey and dark and cold (not as cold as anyone else I read, but still...), and I wasn't able to do anything today besides spend three and a half hours on the phone, and, ...

So it's most probably a temporary malaise that should pass as soon as I get up tomorrow with TH off to work and a ton of things to get done, some of which I should be able to do. At least, I am hopeful.

I took a good nap today, and the chicken soup that D3 and I made turned out quite well, and the cooked chicken is also good (although rather bland, but the kids like it that way). I've caught up (again) on diaries, but I suspect you've been writing while I've been reading, and I am behind already again. Such is life. I'm even more behind on my email.

I want to feel upbeat and positive. I know that it is extra hard for me until sometime around February, when the sun stays up for a decent amount of time. And also better if/when TH stops being around all the time, but puts in some kind of regular schedule at work. I want to throw out half the junk we have - all the clutter in the house is most definitely getting me down.

What else? I can't think of much else to write without depressing myself even more. The funny thing is that there is nothing truly to be so depressed about. Besides the sickness and the lack of sun. *sigh*

I'm listening to The Grateful Dead: Space

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06