Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

Sick with kittens - 2009-04-16

I'm grateful for: having a smidge more money than I need; a quiet day while everyone is sick; a more peaceful pace of everyday life, at least this evening.

I'm sick, sick, sick, sick. D3 is sick. S2 is sick. S3 is really, really sick. S1 isn't sick so much as just tired and run down I think - but he certainly could be sick. TH is not sick. TH spent today making tea, and fake chicken soup (it was still Pesach), and reading stories to S3 and so on. It was a long and fairly miserable day.

Upsides include our friend David was brought up from under the anesthesia again, and while he was in pretty bad pain, and had to be put under again because he kept fighting all his tubes and things, he was completely lucid, and able to communicate by moving his head. Not really daring to hope, yet, but continuing to pray and it is a good sign.

Also, Pesach is over and we've gone back to everyday dishes and food with a minimum of fuss, work or bother. TH drove to Netivot just after sundown and was able to get us some still warm from the oven pita. Score! Also, he went back later based on the mis-information that one of the supermarket bakeries would have bread around 10pm. Didn't work out but he did find fresh baked baguettes at a bakery outlet store. Score again.

Tomorrow is a full day with kitten having a vet appointment, S2 needing an appointment with the dr., S2 Having an appointment with the dentist, and TH having a dentist appointment right after that. Sometime tomorrow I have to manage to go grocery shopping as well. *sigh* The chag (pronounced with a gutteral 'khhh' meaning festival, holiday) is over.

I hope we all manage to be a little less sick tomorrow or it's going to be an unbelievably miserable day.

Another little up, I managed to send a bit of money to Old Buddy Dave's kitten rescue fund. It is a pittance compared to the amount of money needed, but we have a different standard here and comes to more than 80NIS. I'm not making excuses or complaining, I just wish I could've done more. I'm grateful it turned out I could do as much as I did. Prayers for the little kitten, Laila. I have a soft place in my heart for people who rescue kittens. ;-)

That's enough. I have to get up early for the vet appointment. What does it say about me that I'll get up early to go to the vet about my little kitten but won't go with my son to his appointments. Oh, yes, son is an adult and theoretically able to take care of himself. I forget these things...

Be well, all, and Gd bless,

I'm listening to the audio book Fluke, or I Know Why the Winged Whale Sings by Christopher Moore, read by Bill Irwin

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06