Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

Dogs are waiting - 2009-04-18

I'm grateful for: doing well, despite a cold and way too little sleep; knowing Hashem will make it all work out; being able to type again. Yeaaaaa!!

Well, I caught up on reading diaries, and made myself a promise to write comments or notes to everyone I read today - and now I'm all typed out when I come to my own diary. Not the end of the world, certainly. Still... it's a pity. And here I am typing on a good keyboard.

It's been a long day and I spent a lot of money which is very, very stressful. I know everything will be okay, but not knowing how it's going to work out, and what I might have to deal with until the money stuff sorts itself out is still pretty darn scary.

I went to the acupuncturist today as well. He's still a bit of a jerk, but no question, whatever it is he does, it is making a difference. If I wasn't terribly short of sleep and still with this awful cold, I can't imagine how I would feel. If I am doing THIS good while I am so sick and sleep deprived...

I just don't know. I have this sort of fatalistic belief that there will always something to keep me among the non-functioning cripples. Whatever else happens, unless this guy is a miracle worker, when summer comes I will be back to sitting around doing nothing and waiting for it to all go away.

I don't rule out miracles. I believe in them, I've seen too many of them in my life not to. Still, I think sanity is expecting things to be the same - until or unless I have some concrete reason for expecting something else.

D2 made a last minutes decision to spend shabbos with us. I don't know why, but it's not being anywhere near as stressful and miserable as other recent visits have been. Which is very, very nice. We watched WallE tonight, first time for most of us, D2 had seen it and recommended it. It was very cute. What I like best is that they managed to make a really good movie with almost no dialogue. The actions and expressions of the characters tell the story.

I'm sure there is more to say, but I am just about falling over from exhaustion. I would have fallen over hours ago, but I need to get to the bathroom. Okay, maybe not hours, but it feels like it. *wry grin* As soon as I open my bedroom door the blissful peace and quiet I have been enjoying will vanish, which is a big reason why I am putting off this really basic necessity. That and how much it will hurt to get up, but that is normal. The quiet - the peace and quiet - that is NOT normal. I will hate to lost it to one or two dogs, and I hope it is only that. *sigh*

I guess that's all I can manage. We have seven chicks at last count, and another hen is broody on another bunch of eggs. Go chickens! :-)

Oh, and Kitten went completely spazz at some point today, and my hands are completely covered with bloody scratches. Which is still less awful than the bloody mess our cat Willow made of TH's hand for trying to remove a couple of ticks. She got away with all of her ticks. Silly cat.

I have a ton of paperwork to do, I thought I would get it done in the peace and quiet tonight, but instead I read diaries, and chatted with Art, and wrote some email, and generally relaxed and enjoyed myself. I am not enjoying the paperwork which, as soon as Kitten is in here, will again be flying all over my room, despite my very best efforts. Better if I'd gotten it done, but better still is the bit of peace I have enjoyed. I need more of that. Really.

Gotta go, can only put off some things for so long.

I'm listening to the relative silence filling my ears.

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06