Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

4am and nothing is doing - 2009-06-11

I'm grateful for: Kleenex; Kitten; and something else good that starts with 'k'. Hmmm. What about Kopier? Kandles? Khamudah?

I'm still sick, surprize, which means I'm having some fun reading some of the lighter bits in the international news.

Imelda

It is supposed to be D3's night with Kitten, so guess who is 'nursing' on me as I type this one-handed?

I slept three hours or so at a guess, and woke up with a desperate need to pee. Since then I've started two loads of laundry, one of them is in the dryer. It probably doesn't help with the cold, but it sure helps my mental state to have gotten at least some laundry done.

The things I have to get to are piling up around me again. I'm trying not to freak out about it. After all, I am sick, and I won't be sick forever, and if the cameras and bank statements stay next to me on the bed for another day or two the world will not come to an end. Still, it's hard, having cleared so much out of here recently to have it creeping back.

Have I mentioned that I really, really love my Kitten?

Very possibly the greatest improvement in terms of 'quality of life' in the last year has been Kleenex tissues being available here at the supermarket. Not only are they softer and stronger than other facial tissues here, but the sheets are larger. That makes a huge difference when sick like this. I'm working on avoiding tmi. But, yeah, Kleenex is good.

I can't keep this up.

I'm listening to the laundry machines running and Kitten purring - both soothing sounds in completely different ways.

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06