Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

Nothing much - 2009-10-04

I'm grateful for: getting better at all of this, just getting better; figuring out a way to keep the door open for Kitten, but closed for the dogs; having survived 3/4 of the holidays so far.

Not much to say, but it seems like I'm here so I'm typing anyway. Tomorrow is S3's birthday and his birthday present hasn't arrived. The birthday present from us, TH and I, I mean. We ordered him a 75inch stuffed tiger, and I was a bit worried until I got an email from the company, they couldn't find our moshav on the map for shipping charges. I think that is very funny, honestly, and I replied confirming the name of the moshav, and letting them know where we are.

They use Fed-X for shipping and F-X are notorious for not giving the shipping customer correct or sufficient information. Anyway, I am now hopeful that it (the tiger) will arrive within a week. I am very glad I got a 'place-holder' present for S3 for in the meantime.

I may have already written about it, but my wheelchair broke on Thursday night. D2 has volunteered to go to Netivot in the morning in order to be there when Yad Sarah opens to get them to repair the wheelchair for us, and also, hopefully, to get a loaner w/c for the duration. I'd go myself but I simply can't sit around, or more accurately wait around in Netivot for an indefinite period of time with no guarantee of a seat or shade or anything.

TH is driving S2 back to base in Be'er Sheva, but the new glasses which S2 finally got are the wrong prescription. We're not sure what exactly is wrong, but he says one of the lenses is wrong and I think he should know. So TH has to get S2 to the optician who opens at exactly the same time as Yad Sarah, so S2 can hopefully get the glasses taken care of before he goes back to base, because he is doing a - drat! I can't think how to write it - a thing. It's a kind of try-out for a special ops unit. Anyway, it's this week, and he's definitely not going to be in as good shape for it if he doesn't have glasses that suit him.

Ghee-BOOSH. That's the word. Best as I can transliterate it.

Anyway, we're invited to a neighbour home for the evening meal tomorrow, their having a cook-out. We'll all be going over, and that is more than a few people. I hope he has room in his sukkah.

And Monday is our trip to Metzada (Masada).

So I managed to write afair amount with nothing to say. I didn't sleep well and had a bit of a rough day, but it was good anyway. I like having my family all here. :-)

I'm listening to Tony Orlando & Dawn: Say, Has Anybody Seen My Sweet Gypsy Rose

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06