Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

Fumbly fingers - 2009-12-01

Another really short entry but it's after 4am and I have to get up in the morning. I've had a good night. Despite not sleeping. Feeling better, more centred, more grounded, more sane. It can be hard to be sane when the body isn't working. Going to stand up, then finding out if one or both of the legs are going to buckle, because there's not warning, well, it's not a really good touch-point for sanity.

Someone is coming over tomorrow to visit with us and see if she can help us all with our Hebrew. Honestly, she wasn't very personable over the phone, but it felt good. I'm so hopeful that something will work out here. *sigh* I wonder if I am setting myself up for failure again. Well, I have to give it a try.

So, so much going on, but the fingers are as unreliable as the legs. I figured out some really important stuff about how I work, between the ears and physically, but it would take a mountain of typing to try to put words to it. Not for today, for sure.

It is so weird to feel this good. I do, I do feel good. It's a nice feeling.

Not-so-funny funny moment tonight. TH and I were playing around, experimenting with 'marital relations' (now that is a good phrase for avoiding internet searches), and just as things were coming to a climax, needle sharp teeth fastened to my right big toe. OW! I couldn't stop laughing/crying. It was really, well, bizarre.

Much more I'd like to write, but maybe tomorrow? No gratitudes at the top, but I'm generally grateful for everything, and especially for feeling good for a few moments. I could take more like this.

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06