Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

- - 2010-04-15

I don't know how long it's been, I don't know what to write. I started to write an entry a day or two (or three) ago, but the computer got restarted. I just wasn't up to typing again.

I don't know if I wrote it here, I have two fairly large puncture wounds in my right hand. Makes typing a challenge. The pneumonia is better. I'd have to see the dr. to know if it's all gone, but so far progress has been good.

I have a nasty infection, courtesy of the anti-biotics. Always happens. Other than that and feeling about as energetic as the flat cat on the highway, I'm doing okay. I'm better enough to be feeling guilty about all the laundry I'm not doing (wouldn't feel half so guilty, but D3 is doing all of it). Not quite up to doing any of it, but with time it will happen I trust.

RS has bought a car. This is a wonderful thing because she can stop crapping on us about not being able to get out of the house and so forth and so on. She will soon find out how expensive it is to keep a car in Israel, but that, thank Hashem, is not our problem. Also, she has literally pots of money at the moment. Don't know if she will keep on having them, but she can live pretty high on the hog here for quite a while on what she's got, even spending it like it was nothing (which she does).

Life is a funny thing. There's RS with an income that is greater than that of my entire family here, and somehow managing to feel 'poor' and to mess up financially in all sorts of crazy and not-so-smart ways. And here's us, who, if we had an income the size of RS's, would be living reasonably high on the hog here, but manage to be reasonably happy anyway, and putter along quite nicely thank you. I can't think of any particularly stupid things we've done around money lately. It's just a funny old world.

I'm waiting for TH to show up to read aloud to S3 and me. He walked off saying he was going to get some tea or some BS excuse like that. Obvious BS because that was what - fifteen minutes ago?

Okay, obviously I needed to complain, 'cause now he's here.

1 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06