Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

I don't know - 2010-06-14

It's half past noon and I'm just waking up, but not for the first time. I was woken up around 7am, so I'm not as much of a slug as all that. I had a rough night. So many of them are.

Lessee, we've got someone living at our place in Vermont for the first time in I think five years. She says that the place has been entirely trashed, but that she is happy to work on making it livable again. We're working on getting a contract drawn up that gives her the right to live there for free as our caretaker. It's open-ended, indefinite, but theoretically either party can end it at any time.

The important thing for us, besides not having the place vacant and falling to pieces, is that we have no liability. Can't afford it and can't deal with the bother. She lives there at her own risk and so forth. The important thing for her, as I understand it, is that she have a guarantee that she won't be thrown out on her ear. No problem. Barring us suddenly having to flee the country here, I doubt we'll be taking up residence there, ever. *sigh*

TH is off on a job interview as I type this. He is interviewing for a better job with more money. If he gets it he'll be working a five day week, normal hours, in Tel Aviv. It will be the first time in over ten years he'll be working a 'regular' work week. It will also be much better in terms of him being able to carpool and even though he won't be home as much he won't have his work calling him at all hours, on evenings, weekends, and while officially on vacation expecting him to be available to work. So, fingers crossed. It is also a job that will be in many ways a better fit for him I think. We'll have to see. I'm guardedly hopeful. Hashem has a plan, we just get to wait and see what it is.

S1 and S3 just got back from playing outside with S1's birthday present from my fil. It's a regulation baseball bat and baseball. Anyone in the U.S. simply cannot imagine how special that is, but we had to ask JW (fil) to send it because there was just about no way to get them here. I've been fretting about S3 not being active enough, but this seems to be working out okay. They play with S1's dog, who is this huge thing that seems to have boundless energy. They seem to have found the bounds, though. The dog is laying outside my doorway panting for all she's worth with the biggest grin on her face. S3 was pretty happy-looking, too.

I just feel rotten. I'm not willing or able to write about it here. Physically rotten, not between-the-ears rotten, which I suppose is better. I feel that rotten that it's hard for me to keep up my more usual positive attitude. I mean, I'm still mostly grateful for the good in my life, and able to smile and be happy with the kids and so forth, but then I just want to curl up and be left alone.

Yesterday it was like someone kept hitting me over the head with a hammer. I'd be woken up by the phone - almost always it was the phone - and then I'd just find myself fading out and curling up on my side, only to be gotten up by someone else on the phone. I also have some kind of skin infection which is really making me feel crazy. I am dealing with it right now by keeping it as clean and dry as I can and waiting to see my dr. o'Chinese medicine on Friday to talk to him about it. I've about given up on the regular doctors for most things. If my do'Cm tells me to see the regular dr. I will, or for things like broken bones, but otherwise I'm going to stick with what is working for me.

Got interrupted I've no idea how many hours ago- it's after 8pm. Later.

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06