Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

Dashing out the door - 2010-06-25

I"m grateful for: new chicks again; being able to go out, by myself yet; my very best good friends.

I'm supposed to be out the door already for shopping and picking up S2, but I wanted to write something after all this time. I don't know when/if I'll be able to write semi-regularly again. I won't complain as long as it means I am being able to 'do' stuff.

Our orphan lamb died this week. Very sad, particularly for S1 who worked so hard for him. The poor things odd weren't great, but we tried.

On a more positive note, we have a new mama hen in our breeders lul. She hatched two chicks under the house, S1 found them and brought them to the lul, where the chicks are safe. I don't think we've lost one since the lul was made completely closed. We've got quite a nice collection of variously aged chicks. Most of them are roosters, of course. I wonder where the lucky farmer is who manages to have all the hens to make up the 50/50. *sigh*

D2 is finishing her second year of training in classical Chinese medicine. She's also coming home this weekend and will hopefully work on my right arm, which has gone completely bad in the last two weeks. I'm also having fuzzy vision on the right side of my right eye, but it's only been three days now so I'm hoping it won't last. M.S. is so much fun!

I am walking. And shopping, driving, banking... I have to tell you, though, that if it's a choice between my legs working and having my right arm, it won't be long before I'll be saying I don't care about walking, let me use my arm. This is really hard. That *hand* works okay - as long as something holds the arm in a position that it can reach the keyboard say, or the steering wheel. No good trying to dress myself or shower by myself, though, which is a huge pain.

Anyway, TH just stuck his nose in and reminded me I need to be going. Hopefully I'll be back and write more before another week or two has passed.

I'm listening to S3 watching some cop thing on the television.

1 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06