Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

Saturday morning - 2010-07-09

I'm grateful for: the new improved (bigger) mirpesset; animals that clearly love me; having a book to read that actually distracts me a bit.

I wish I could show a picture of Kitten snuggled up to me right now. Her front paws are curled up and crossed, her back feet are also curled up and crossed, her tail is stretched out to the end which curls entirely around at the end to make an umbrella handle, and in between her body is stretched out lo-ong with a half twist from lying on her side to being entirely upside down. And she has a tremendous grin on her face, too. Too cute.

Chamudah is also lying down with a grin on her face. She looks entirely asleep except that her ears are standing up at attention (while her head is down on it's side). Her ridiculously short legs are relaxed and stretched as the would be if she were standing on them, but she's not.

I'm in my room with the door shut, wishing that I couldn't hear my sister's voice from the salon. I'm not having the best day of my life. Mind you, I'm far from having the worst. TH finished almost all of the decking yesterday, and when shabbos is over and he can borrow the right kind of cutter we will have one continuous mirpesset that wraps around the house from the back door to the front door. That only rounds one corner, but who cares?

I can go sit outside, and with my laptop I can do it even when I'm not doing so great 'cause my computer is my great security blanket. I can step out either the front or back doors and be on the mirpesset. There is room to do laundry and to sit and read a book. Kitten won't join me on the mirpesset, more's the pity, but all the dogs do. They think it's wonderful that one member of the family has finally figured out how silly it is to stay inside all day.

Of course inside is where the air conditioners are, but the dogs don't see it that way.

This has been the mildest summer since we moved to Israel, and all kinds of unheard of things are happening, like, rain in the summer. Real rain, not just a tiny little bit of cloudburst. It's so cool.

Yeah, so I was out on the mirpesset yesterday all day doing laundry, while TH and S1 were working on the deck. I have a fairly mild (but still bothersome) sunburn on my left shoulder and the top of my back because for some reason I couldn't get into any shade for the first part of the time I was outside yesterday.

I'm having a fairly bad pain day. I have no intention of moving much today if I can help it. That's what I get for doing so much and being so functional.

Actually yesterday I was less than fully functional and unfortunately it took it's expression in me snapping at everyone, whining, complaining, and even sounding nasty to D2 and S2 when they phoned. I feel really bad about that. They don't seem to take it badly, but I still *feel* bad. I don't like being that way. Unfortunately the only solution is for me not to answer their phone calls at all when I feel that bad, and I'm not quite ready to go that far.

I don't know what I'm typing about here. Just emptying my otherwise completely empty brain-box of whatever chatter wanders by I guess.

I was playing games on F@cebook today. I haven't done that before. It was fun. I doubt I'll go back there just to play Jeop@rdy or the word ladder game again though. It is nice seeing some of my friends when I log on there, though. It's something different.

I'm going to give up on writing anything worthwhile, and maybe try to take a nap. Hoping for the pain to pass sometime soon. Say a prayer for me if you do that sort of thing. Thanks.

I'm listening to my sister talking loudly at the other end of the house.

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06