Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

Grabbing a moment... - 2009-10-19

I'm grateful for: a little hope, in a lot of areas; things getting done, or at least to-do lists shrinking incrementally; credit cards that make life a little easier, even if more complicated.

I'm just grabbing a few moments between other things. My ankle is truly sprained, wonderful. And S3 has the chicken pox. Since we travelled up north specifically to get him infected this is a good thing, but still. Sick child, out of sorts, itching, and can't visit anyone.

On the plus side, where we live is true country - he can play outside with no worries, the odds of seeing anyone else are slim. The only thing to worry about is if some moms brought their little kids over to see the animals, but they won't come in without being sure the dogs are locked up. So we can warn them away.

It's the middle of a sharav - that's a heat wave, when the desert picks up and flies across the sky, heat, dust, gray and dark days. We're on the fourth day of this one, so it shouldn't last TOO much longer. In the meantime, TH finished staining the deck and in theory will finish building the ramp tomorrow. Yeaaaaa!!!

So, with the deck 'finished' then we have to move the washer & dryer outside, hook up the shower stall to the sewer line and build a new egg-layers lul and finish the new room for RS. That is all the current projects. Of course there are loads more, but that is good enough for now, for sure. ;-)

I am SO glad the chagim (holidays) are over! I LIKE the holidays, but this year... well, there is just too much and then there is what we had this year. I'm relieved and that is all. Another week of sleep and maybe I'll feel better, too.

TH has gone into Netivot to pick up some benedryl-equivalent, and some pita and humus in order to make falafel for supper. That is the best! It's too bad I can't live on falafel, then I'd have no problems with food at all. ;-) And TH and I are going out tonight, we're going to try and find a movie at the theatre. Wish us luck, for some reason, either our tastes have matured or the movies really have gotten that bad, and we go to the movie theatre and can find absolutely nothing that appeals to us.

We've seen two movies in the theatre in the last few months, neither of them that awful, but totally missable we never would have missed them had we not seen them. I can't even remember what they were called. I know one was a jewelry heist movie...

I did some arranging of things in the family room, making it a bit cleaner, a bit less cluttered. It's nothing big, but it makes me feel better, as if there is hope that someday I won't have to live in complete and utter chaos like this.

I can really use some hope.

I've gotta go, got a ton of things yet to deal with, or get through, or cope with. Oh, yes, and I do want to write that I made a date to meet with the awful woman who is the 'mother' of S1's love. I'm working on not dreading that. At least, once we've had the last visit, it will be all over. *Sigh*

Really gotta run.

I'm listening to D3 on the phone with UPS (my vitamix!)

1 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06